What a mess


whatamess

Have you ever lived with a messy person?  Good lord.  They just take their shoes off and leave it anywhere.  In a total state of unawareness.  You’d think that once the sink is clear of dishes, and they use a plate, they’d be considerate and wash the bloody plate and put it back.  If the floor was dirty, they’d take a broom and sweep, and a mop and mop.  I mean it doesn’t take much time and effort man!  They don’t know about hanging their clothes up once they’ve taken it off the hanger.  Its a nightmare.  And no matter how you try to convince them that its not that hard to be neat, they just don’t get it!

shoes[5]

Goodness, you should try living with me.  Sometimes I just don’t know anymore how to get myself out of my own mess.  I tell myself, I’m going go through every inch of the house, box anything and everything up that I hadn’t touched in about 3 months and just give it away!  See that’s part of the problem.  Apart from being totally averse to doing housework, if you have too much stuff, like clothes, shoes, books, dishes, tools, scarves, bloody hell, too much of everything, you just have no inspiration to put anything back.  Because putting it back is a constant struggle to find space.   Then I start in a corner of one room, and get so sentimental about stupid shit.  I mean really stupid, like for instance a broken plastic bracelet that I might have picked up somewhere when I was still in the second decade of my life.  Its stupid.  I know.  I think their is some kind of psychological classification for what I’ve got.

Anyway, all that comes from an attempt to scale down and clean up is that all the junk just gets put on a different place.  Sigh.

Leave a Reply

