Something I find wierd


Why do women keep their ex husband’s surname. Why?

2 thoughts on “Something I find wierd

  1. I did because it now belongs to me also. When you marry and legally change your name, it’s then yours. So I don’t look on it as keeping “his” name, but rather that it still belongs to me. Possession is 9/10th of the law hey 🙂

    • Fair point. I don’t claim to know anything about what it feels like to get divorced. But from the break ups I’ve been through, it always felt like a great relief when I was finally ready to let go of everything. I guess if you’re really at peace with all of it then it doesn’t really make a difference. And its a personal choice. Thanks for your perspective.

Leave a Reply

