Leaving


written for the Daily prompt: If you leave

I have this fantasy that I’d like to not be where I am anymore.  Sometimes I wish I was just an orphan with no human ties.  No family weddings and funerals and formalities.  I’ve never known how to act in awkward situations like comforting someone who’s experienced great loss.  I struggle to say ‘I love you’ to my mother.  Not because I don’t.

I have this fantasy to just find a way to leave here and go live somewhere natural and beautiful where there’s nothing much else around.  No people.

15 thoughts on “Leaving

  1. Pingback: Daily prompt: Crossroads | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Dear John: a fictional letter | ALIEN AURA'S BlOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  3. Pingback: Crossroads | Inks and Scribbles

  4. Pingback: COLORS AT THE CROSSROAD | SERENDIPITY

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Enchanted Seashells…Confessions of a Tugboat Captain's Wife

  7. Pingback: Just Like Everyday | Views Splash!

  8. Pingback: If you leave… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  9. Pingback: If You Leave… | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  10. Pingback: Debt and Mattresses (Daily Prompt) | Thinking Diagonally

  11. Pingback: I think I left love | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  13. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Goodbye, My Dear!” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  14. Pingback: If You Leave [VIGNETTE] | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

